The Franklin High School Band, NC

Franklin High School
100 Panther Drive
Franklin, NC 28734
(828) 524 - 6467  (school)
(828) 342 - 6613  (cell)


Director of Bands :  Mr. Buddy Huckabee

             The 2017 "Panther Sound" (Indoor Winds) Team

The 2017 "Panther Sound"

30 Years Lost:  Never Forgotten

(A Tribute to the Space Shuttle: Challenger)

What is "Panther Sound?"

   Panther Sound is an indoor marching winds group that started in October, 2016.  We are excited that this is the first year of this ensemble.  Panther Sound consists of 4 percussionists in the front ensemble, and 22 wind players from all sections of the band.  They rehearse after school at Union Elementary School gym on Mondays from 6pm-8pm, and on select Saturdays from 11am-2pm.  The group will compete in the CWEA winterguard/winter winds circuit throughout the 2016-2017 winter season.  Catch the Panther Sound at several home basketball games this year, teamed up with the FHS Winterguard team!  See the schedule below to see this new and exciting performing ensemble!

Panther Sound (Indoor Marching Ensemble) - Calendar of Events

You can catch the new "Panther Sound" in action!  
Here is the rehearsal and performance schedule:

 (*Notice:  Regular Rehearsals are at Union Elementary School). 


FEBRUARY:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mon. Feb. 13 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School  - CANCELLED -
Thurs. Feb 16 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm - 7pm)
Sat. Feb 18 - COMPETITION AT ROCK HILL--- CANCELLED DUE TO THE NUMBER OF STUDENTS IN HONOR BAND.. 
Mon. Feb. 20 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm-7;30pm)
Thurs. Feb 23 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm - 7pm)
Mon. Feb. 27 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm-7:30pm)

MARCH
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat. March 4 -
COMPETITION AT AUDREY KELL HS (Charlotte, NC) - Notice:  We will be taking a FAN BUS!  SEE MR. HUCK FOR INFO ($5.00 each)
Mon. March 6 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm-7:30pm)
Thurs. March 9 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm - 7pm)
Mon. March 13 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm-7:30pm)
Thurs. March 16 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm - 7pm)
Sat. March 18 - REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS AT NORTHWESTERN HS (Rock Hill, SC) - Itinerary here soon

Mon. March 20 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm-7:30pm)
Thurs. March 23 - Rehearsal at Union Elementary School (5pm - 7pm)
Sat.-Sun. March 25-26 - CWEA NATIONAL INDOOR CHAMPIONSHIPS - Winthrop University, SC-

go back to the top

**This website is paid for by, archived, and maintained by Mr. B. Huckabee, Director of Bands. 
If you witness any problems with the site whatsoever, please contact him at: [email protected]